Subscription expiry

To prevent loss of data, subscription expiry takes place in stages.

Stage 1: Your subscription expires in X days

Thirty days prior to expiry, the QTDMP organization administrator receives an email notification. From this time on, the module tile on the home page displays the number of days before the subscription expires.

Stage 2: Subscription expired. Access denied.

Once the subscription expires, members of the organization can no longer access the QTDMP module. The configuration settings have been preserved and module services continue for the next 30 days.

Stage 3: Subscription expired. Service disabled.

After 30 days, module services are no longer operational for the tenants in the organization. Data is preserved for 30 days and then, it is permanently deleted.

Stage 4: Subscription expired. Grace period ended.

After 30 days, module services are no longer operational for the tenants in the organization. Data is preserved for 30 days and then, it is permanently deleted.

Stage 5: Subscription expired. Data deleted.

Your data has been deleted and cannot be restored.